Cancel Your Bushel Account

Posted by Charles Edge on October 5th, 2014

Every product needs to make leaving that product easier to do. We’ve tried our best to help you close your account should you choose to do so. There are some caveats to think about and important items to consider. For example, any app that we give a device through the Apple Volume Purchasing Program will be removed when you unenroll devices prior to canceling your account. Doing so returns your Volume Purchasing Program apps to your account so you can deploy them potentially with another Mobile Device Management tool.

Should I stay or should I go? We think you should stay. But we understand that sometimes you just can’t. So we’ve made it super simple to go if you need to. To cancel your account, simply click or tap on the Account option in the sidebar. Then, click on Cancel Account.

Account Screen

Account Screen

At the Cancel Account screen, you will see one of a few different messages. If there are no devices being managed by your Bushel then you will be prompted to Cancel Account immediately.

Cancel Account Screen

Cancel Account Screen

If there are devices, you will be prompted to start the cancellation process. You will then be granted 30 days to remove your devices. The reason we try to give you a little time gracefully remove devices from your Bushel is that there may be data that was provided to those devices via apps that we installed there. Don’t worry though; you can always cancel immediately if you don’t want the grace period. You can also change your mind.

If you do cancel your account, then we hope that you’ll be back to see us. Because we liked having you. If you do choose to come back to us, just head over to signup.bushel.com.